Artie Shaw - The Complete Artie Shaw - Volume III 1939-1940 (2xLP, Comp, Mono) (VG+ / VG)

  • $3.00
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Media Condition:  Very Good Plus (VG+)
Sleeve Condition: Very Good (VG)

IMPORTANT: Please note that we use third-party images in most of our listings, therefore the image you see is not of the actual item you are purchasing. We are happy to supply actual photos of collector-grade items upon request

Country:    US  
Genre:       Jazz
Style:         Big Band


Recording Dates: 08-27-1939 (A1-A6) 09-28-1939 (A7-B2) 10-26-1939 (B3-B5) 11-09-1939 (B6-C2) 03-03-1940 (C3-C8) 05-13-1940 (D1-D5) 09-03-1940 (D6-D8) A1 thru C2 were recorded in New York. C3 thru D8 were recorded in Hollywood. © 1978, RCA Records, New York, N.Y. - Printed in U.S.A.


A1. Put That Down In Writing 2:44
A2. Day In, Day Out 3:35
A3. Two Blind Loves 3:16
A4. The Last Two Weeks In July 2:58
A5. Oh! Lady Be Good 3:09
A6. I Surrender Dear 3:39
A7. Many Dreams Ago 3:16
A8. A Table In A Corner 3:09
B1. If What You Say Is True 3:11
B2. Without A Dream To My Name 3:01
B3. Love Is Here 3:03
B4. All In Fun 2:42
B5. All The Things You Are 3:11
B6. You're A Lucky Guy 2:37
B7. Shadows 2:44
B8. I Didn't Know What Time It Was 2:55
C1. Do I Love You 2:00
C2. When Love Beckoned (On 52nd Street) 2:40
C3. Frenesi 3:02
C4. Adios, Mariquita Linda 3:35
C5. Gloomy Sunday 3:38
C6. My Fantasy 3:28
C7. A Deserted Farm 2:45
C8. Don't Fall Asleep 2:52
D1. Dreaming Out Loud 3:28
D2. Now We Know 3:13
D3. Mister Meadowlark 2:27
D4. April In Paris 3:22
D5. King For A Day 3:18
D6. Special Delivery Stomp 2:41
D7. Summit Ridge Drive 3:18
D8. Keepin' Myself For You 3:12


Barcode and Other Identifiers:

Matrix / Runout AXM2-5556A-1 Ⅰ A1B
Matrix / Runout AXM2-5556B-2 Ⅰ A1D
Matrix / Runout AXM2-5556C-2 Ⅰ A1A
Matrix / Runout AXM2-5556D-1 Ⅰ A1C
Pressing Plant ID Ⅰ
Rights Society ASCAP
Rights Society BMI


Copyright (c) RCA Records
Phonographic Copyright (p) RCA Records
Pressed By RCA Records Pressing Plant, Indianapolis

Data provided by Discogs