Charlie Barnet - Vol 1 (LP, Comp, Mono) (VG+ / VG+)

  • $1.80
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Media Condition:  Very Good Plus (VG+)
Sleeve Condition: Very Good Plus (VG+)

IMPORTANT: Please note that we use third-party images in most of our listings, therefore the image you see is not of the actual item you are purchasing. We are happy to supply actual photos of collector-grade items upon request

Country:    US  
Genre:       Jazz
Style:         Big Band, Swing


"16 Exciting Tracks By One Of The Great Organizations Of The Big Band Era". Recorded between July 17, 1939 & January 20, 1942. Track B2 "I Can't Get Started" is previously unreleased. Orange label. The title of this release appears abbreviated on the cover but with full word "Volume" on labels.


A1. Mother Fuzzy
A2. Charleston Alley
A3. Lament For May
A4. The Right Idea
A5. The Duke's Idea
A6. The Count's Idea
A7. You're My Thrill
A8. Rockin' In Rhythm
B1. Murder At Peyton Hall
B2. I Can't Get Started
B3. Pompton Turnpike
B4. Night And Day
B5. Wanderin' Blues
B6. The Heart You Stole From Me
B7. Cherokee
B8. Redskin Rhumba


Barcode and Other Identifiers:


Data provided by Discogs